Ordo Xenos: Mynthosian Rift Campaign: St. Coronus Incident

+++ INCOMING TRANSMISSION+++

INQ-REF 00001064-002/MYR
LOCATION: IMPERIAL SHRINE WORLD ST. CORONUS
SUBSECTOR: MYNTHOSIAN RIFT 
SECTOR: MYNTHOSIAN RIFT
SEGMENTUM: TEMPESTUS
+++WARP ANOMALY DETECTED, POSSIBLE ENEMY FORCES INBOUND, ANOMALOUS WARP RIFT HAS TORN THE IMPERIUM ASUNDER, MYNTHOSIAN RIFT OVERRUN BY DAEMONIC INCURSIONS+++

Lord Linvala,

The Mynthosian Rift has expanded in correlation with the expansion of the warp anomaly dubbed the ‘Cicatrix Maledictum’ and daemons have been sited all over the subsector. We’re over run on all sides and have even been engaged by what appears to be the Chamber Militant of the Ordo Malleus as such I suspect that none can be trusted. I assure you my lord all of my crew and members of my retinue are pure of corruption but we will do whatever it takes to ensure our survival in this upheaval. As we fought our way out of the Mynthosian Rift subsystem my ship was forced to stop and gather resources from the newly recovered shrine-world St. Coronus. Upon making planet-fall we were turned on by silver-armored space marines though I suspect that these warriors were not actual members of the Ordo Malleus Chamber Militant rather some sort of simulacrum created by the Great Deceiver. 

IMG_2269 (1)

These daemonic proxies seemed to be focused around some sort of warp energy vortex, I suspect that this was the site of the their summoning after the surge in warp disturbances in the wake of the emergence of what is now being called the “Great Rift”

After sweeping aside the simulacrum forces my crew gathered what few precious resources could be found on the surface of St. Coronus and set course to exit the Mynthosian Rift. The Imperium is beset on all sides so I have decided to withdraw from the rift and return to Imperial space with my ship where I can be of more use. I look forward to meeting you in person upon my return, whenever that might be possible.

— Signed

INQUISITOR ARKHAN

Leave a Reply

